Guggenheim Museum Bilbao Welcomes Architecture MasterPrize Awards

One of the year’s most important events in Architecture, Interior and landscape design was attended by almost 300 guests from over 30 countries around the world.

Professional and emerging architects and designers, whose outstanding work has earned them the prestigious architecture award, were celebrated at the Architecture MasterPrize 2022 Gala on the 14th October at the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao.

150 winning architectural and design projects from all over the world attended the event which was introduced by AMP’s Founder and President, Mr. Hossein Farmani:

“An unforgettable event, possibly one of the most significant celebration of the industry this year. With nearly 300 guests, well known architects and interior designers gathered from more than 30 countries. It was truly a night to remember in the extraordinary Guggenheim Museum Bilbao”

Architecture MasterPrize Award 2019 Winners

Cb8f85dc738c9dd0a2f3e4dee61dc81c AMP 2022 Architectural Product of the Year 

Peter van Delft Westerhof, leading architect with Zospeum, received the award for 2022 Architecture Product of the Year.

Peter Kuczia, external freelance designer and architect, and Elsa Minsut, Digital Innovation Engineer at Avancis GmbH, received the award for 2022 Architectural Product of the Year.

AMP 2022 Firm of the Year Winners 

Meng Fan Hao and Zhu Pei Dong for Gad Line+ Studio, received the Award for 2022 Architectural firm of the Year.

AMP 2019 Interior Design Firm of the Year 

Paloma Hernaiz and Jaime Oliver from OHLAB, received the award, 2022 Interior Design Firm of the Year.

AMP 2022 Landscape and Urban Design Firm of the Year

Mauricio Villarreal on behalf of PLACE Design Studio winner of the 2022 Landscape and Urban Design Firm of the Year award. 

AMP 2022 Landscape Architecture Design of the Year 

Unlimited Metropolis Studio which could not attend the event, but was granted the award of 2022 Landscape Architecture Design of the Year.

AMP 2019 Interior Design of the Year 

Jean-Maxime Labrecque winner the award for 2022 Interior Design of the Year. 

AMP 2022 Architectural Design of the Year 

Basalt Architects Team (Hrólfur Karl Cela, Sigríður Sigþórsdóttir, Marcos Zotes and Hartmann Kárason), received the award for the 2022 Architectural Design of the Year.

Director and chief officer for Global Strategies for the Solomon R. Guggenheim Foundation and Director General of the Guggenheim Museum Bilbao, Mr. Juan Ignacio Vidarte, presented one of the awards at the event, which was also assisted by Michelin Star Chef Josean Alija.

“We have organized Architecture Masterprize events in many influential museums, but this event took place in the most impressive venue in every way” stated AMP president Hossein Farmani.


About Architecture MasterPrize™(AMP) 

The mission of the AMP is to advance the appreciation of quality architectural design worldwide. Celebrating creativity and innovation in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, and interior design, the prize is open to submissions on a global level, accepting entries from architects all around the world. 

Winners are selected by the esteemed jury of architects and leaders in the architecture world, and will receive the AMP trophy, extensive publicity showcasing their designs to a worldwide audience, and more. 

The Architecture MasterPrize™ was assembled by the Farmani Group as the sister initiative of the IDA International Design Awards, that has been recognizing and celebrating smart and sustainable multidisciplinary design since 2007. 

About Farmani Group 

The Farmani Group, established in 1985, is the organizer of International Design Awards (IDA), International Photography Awards, Prix de la Photographie in Paris, London International Creative Competition, and the Annual Lucie Awards for Photography, which has emerged as the world’s most prestigious photography awards. 

The company’s key mission is to discover and promote talent in these areas through competitions, awards, exhibitions, developing artist communities, providing networking opportunities and education. 


Leave a Comment