Call for submission – 2016 AZ AWARDS

Call for submission - 2016 AZ AWARDS

Disclaimer | This article may contain affiliate links, this means that at no cost to you, we may receive a small commission for qualifying purchases.

AZURE welcomes architects, landscape architects, designers, students, clients and manufacturers to submit to the 6th annual AZ AWARDS competition and get their exceptional work the recognition it deserves.

Call for submission - 2016 az awards

This is an opportunity to present completed work that stands out for innovative design, environmental or social benefit, or for being simply delightful. To give your projects their proper due, we’ve assembled a panel of international experts in the areas of product design, architecture, landscape architecture and interiors to evaluate all entries. (Keep an eye out for the jury announcement soon!)

So put your best work forward for a chance to receive an internationally recognized award. The jury’s top selections will be published in AZURE’s Annual AZ AWARDS Issue, on newsstands in June 2016. Winners and finalists benefit from the exposure they receive through our magazine and its online channels, as well as through the substantial reach of our media partners. Besides elevating your own profile, when you step into the spotlight at the AZ AWARDS Gala in Toronto in June, you’ll also raise public awareness for your firm and your clients.

The AZ AWARDS is open to architects, landscape architects and architectural firms; designers and design firms from all disciplines; as well as students, manufacturers and clients for work completed by December 31, 2015.

The Categories
Architecture: Residential buildings; commercial and institutional buildings over 1,000 square metres; commercial and institutional buildings under 1,000 square metres; temporary and demonstration projects

  • Landscape Architecture: Public and private landscapes
  • Interiors: Residential; commercial and institutional spaces
  • Design: Furniture; furniture systems; lighting fixtures; lighting installations; interior products; architectural products
  • Concepts: Unbuilt competition entries; concepts/prototypes
  • A+ Award: Projects developed by a student enrolled in a post-secondary design or architecture program in 2015. The winner will receive a $5,000 cash prize.

All entries may be considered for the SOCIAL GOOD AWARD and /or the ENVIRONMENTAL LEADERSHIP AWARD by election. A winner in each of these two categories will be selected. Projects may be entered in one or both categories.

For the SOCIAL GOOD AWARD, projects must advance social equity and have a positive impact on the collective realm.

For the ENVIRONMENTAL LEADERSHIP AWARD, projects must show sensitivity and respect for the use and management of natural resources throughout their lifecycle, especially with respect to materials and energy use.

Submissions close Friday, February 26, 2016. To enter online, or for more information visit


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here